The Society consists of 130 Swedish and 100 foreign members, divided into four classes: Physical-Mathematical, Biology-Medicine, History-Archaeology, and Engineering-Economy. When an ordinary member turns seventy, her/his position again becomes available. At present the Society comprises about three hundred members.


Presiding Committee

Præses Illustris: H.M. KING CARL XVI GUSTAF

President: STELLAN SANDLER, professor em, elected for 2022-2023
Vice President: ROLAND ROBERTS, professor, elected for 2021-2022
Permanent Secretary: HANS ELLEGREN, professor, elected for 2013-2025
Vice Secretary: ANDERS TENGHOLM, professor, elected for 2022-2025
Librarian: ULLA BIRGEGÅRD, professor emerita, elected for 2022-2025

Treasurer: HENRIK DIDNER, CEO, elected for 2015-2024